Burana Tower

Burana Tower

The Burana Tower, located 80 kilometers from Bishkek, is one of the most famous archaeological sites in Kyrgyzstan. Here are important artifacts that tell the story of Kyrgyzstan and its role on the Great Silk Road.

(Best time of visiting: all year round)
The Burana Tower (X-XI centuries), built of burnt bricks, is an outstanding ancient building, part of the archaeological and architectural museum of Kyrgyzstan and a monument of cultural heritage. Its height today is 21.7 m, but initially the tower was at least 40 m, and its upper part was subsequently destroyed by an earthquake.

Burana Tower

Today, the Buraninsky fortification is an archaeological and architectural museum operating in the open. A significant part of its exhibits are tombstones, which were collected from the looted ancient Turkic burial grounds of the Chui and Kemin valleys, as well as the Issyk-Kul basin. The statues are true treasures of fine art and are fragments of sculptures with filigree traces of facial features, clothing, jewelry and weapons. And although they are completely unrelated to the history of the city, according to many experts, here they are more than in place.

Burana Tower

The complex is located in a very picturesque place, near the Shamsinsky and Kegetinsky gorges, a little south of the city of Tokmok. A magnificent panorama of the eastern part of the Kyrgyz ridge opens from here, and in May and June you can see the flowering of poppy fields. There is a museum on the territory of the settlement, where you can get acquainted with the rich history of this place. There is a souvenir shop and places to relax. Entrance to the complex costs 60 soms. This price includes a visit to the museum and the opportunity to climb the tower itself.

Transportation options:

Hatchback Dream Trip

Hatchback

from 1 to 5 persons
Minivan Dream Trip

Minivan

from 1 to 6 persons
Jeep Dream Trip

Jeep

from 1 to 8 persons
Minibus Dream Trip

Minibus

from 10 to 18 persons

Leave a request for this place

Want to visit this place? Leave your contacts and our specialists will connect to you

Башня Бурана

Башня Бурана (Буранинский минарет) - археолого-архитектурный памятник, расположенный среди развалин Буранинского городища, в 12 км к юго-западу от города Токмак в Кыргызстане, на левом берегу реки Чу.
Башня бурана (X-XI вв), сложенная из жженого кирпича, является выдающимся древним сооружением, частью археолого-архитектурного киргизского музея и памятником культурного наследия. Ее высота сегодня составляет 21,7 м, однако изначально башня была не менее 40 м, а верхняя ее часть была впоследствии разрушена землетрясением.

Сегодня Буранинское городище – археолого-архитектурный музей, функционирующий под открытым небом. Значительную часть его экспонатов составляют надгробные каменные изваяния, которые были собраны с разграбленных древнетюркских могильников Чуйской и Кеминской долин, а так же Иссык-Кульской котловины. Статуи являются подлинными сокровищами изобразительного искусства и представляют собой фрагменты скульптур с филигранно прорисованными чертами лица, деталями одежды, украшениями и оружием. И хоть они совершенно не связаны с историей города, по мнению многих специалистов, здесь они более чем на месте.

Комплекс находится в весьма живописном месте, близ Шамсинского и Кегетинского ущелий, немного южнее города Токмок. Отсюда открывается великолепная панорама на восточную часть Кыргызского хребта, а в мае и июне можно застать цветение маковых полей. На территории городища работает музей, в котором можно ознакомиться с богатой историей данного места. Есть сувенирная лавка и места для отдыха. Вход на территорию комплекса стоит 60 сомов. В эту цену входит посещение музея и возможность подняться на саму башню.

Предоставляемые транспорты

Легковая машина

от 1 до 5 чел

Минивэн

от 1 до 6 чел

Джипы 4х4

от 1 до 8 чел

Спринтер

от 10 до 18 чел

Оставить заявку на это место

Хотите поехать в это место? Оставьте ваши контакты и мы свяжемся с вами