SARY-CHELEK LAKE
(Best time of visiting: May-September)

sary-chelek

Sary-Chelek Lake is one of the most beautiful and picturesque alpine lakes in Central Asia, a vivid attraction of the Chatkal Range (spur of the Western Tien Shan). The lake is located in the west of the Republic of Kyrgyzstan, 500 kilometers from Bishkek and 300 kilometers from Osh, in the Sary-Chelek nature reserve, at an altitude of 1940 meters above sea level. Sary-Chelek is the third deepest lake in Central Asia and the second deepest in Kyrgyzstan.

sary-chelek

(Best time of visiting: May-September)

In summer, the water temperature in the lake reaches + 19.8 ° C, and in winter it ranges from + 4 ° C to 0 ° C. The lake is sewage and, therefore, fresh, the Kodjo-Ata River flows from it. Dozens of streams flow from the gorges surrounding the lake. Steep, and sometimes completely steep shores of the lake plunge sharply into the impenetrable depth, which in some places reaches 234 meters. Its northern shores are covered with large forests of slender fir and fir. If you climb into their dense coniferous thickets, you may feel as if you are in impassable Siberian forests, where even the rays of the sun penetrate only if the wind blows and spreads the tightly woven branches.

sary-chelek

Sary-Chelek Lake is a small northern part of the Sary-Chelek Reserve, one of the most remarkable places in Kyrgyzstan. Part of the reserve’s territory (23.9 thousand ha) from the north is limited by the mountain chains of the Chatkal ridge with several peaks reaching heights of more than 4000 meters above sea level. There are amazingly beautiful and diverse landscapes. Foothill steppes and ridges with snow-capped peaks, turbulent rivers and quiet marshes, mountain lakes with variegated rocks on steep shores, flowering valleys, mountain taiga and alpine meadows - all make an unforgettable impression. The main wealth of these places is walnut and fruit forests.

Transportation options:

Hatchback

from 1 to 5 persons

Minivan

from 1 to 6 persons

Jeep

from 1 to 8 persons

Minibus

from 10 to 18 persons

Leave a request for this place

Want to visit this place? Leave your contacts and our specialists will connect to you

Озеро Сары-Челек

Озеро Сары-Челек - одно из самых красивых и живописных высокогорных озер Средней Азии, яркая достопримечательность Чаткальского хребта (отрог Западного Тянь-Шаня). Озеро расположено на западе Республики Кыргызстан, в 500 километрах от Бишкека и 300 километрах от Оша, на территории заповедника Сары-Челек, на высоте 1940 метров над уровнем моря и тянется с северо-востока на юго-запад на 7,5 км, заполняя водой площадь в 507 гектар. Сары-Челек - третье по глубине озеро Средней Азии и второе по глубине в Киргизии.

Летом температура воды в озере достигает +19,8°С, а зимой колеблется от +4°С до 0°С. Озеро сточное и, следовательно, пресное, из него вытекает река Коджо-Ата. С окружающих озеро ущелий стекают десятки ручьев. Крутые, а порой и совершенно отвесные берега озера резко погружаются в непроглядную глубину, достигающую местами 234 метра. Северные берега его покрыты большими лесными массивами из стройных елей и пихт. Если забраться в их густые хвойные заросли, то может возникнуть ощущение, будто Вы находитесь в непроходимых сибирских лесах, куда даже лучи солнца проникают только в том случае, если подует ветер и раздвинет плотно сплетенные ветви.

Озеро Сары-Челек - небольшая северная часть Сары-Челекского заповедника, одного из самых примечательных мест Киргизии. Часть территории заповедника (23,9 тыс. га) с севера ограничивают горные цепи Чаткальского хребта с несколькими вершинами, достигающими высоты более 4000 метров над уровнем моря. Здесь удивительно красивые и разнообразные ландшафты. Предгорные степи и хребты с заснеженными вершинами, бурные реки и тихие болота, горные озера с пестрыми скалами на крутых берегах, цветущие долины, горная тайга и альпийские луга - всё производит незабываемое впечатление. Главное богатство этих мест - ореховые и плодовые леса.

Предоставляемые транспорты

Легковая машина

от 1 до 5 чел

Минивэн

от 1 до 6 чел

Джипы 4х4

от 1 до 8 чел

Спринтер

от 10 до 18 чел

Оставить заявку на это место

Хотите поехать в это место? Оставьте ваши контакты и мы свяжемся с вами